The Watauga Education Foundation is a non-profit 501(c)(3) made up of a hard-working board of volunteers. We support educators who foster a love of learning and sponsor community-oriented events that sustain students’ wonder, enthusiasm and perseverance.

Vision & Mission

It is our vision to improve and enhance the success of every student in the Watauga School System, and our mission to enrich student learning for all Watauga County public school students by effectively promoting innovative educational experiences for children that inspire every student to achieve his or her highest potential.

Want to Learn More?

Submit the Watauga Education Foundation Interest Form to inquire about membership and/or sponsorship opportunities!

Board Membership


  • Erika Hudspeth (President)
  • Vacant (Vice President)
  • Candi Woodruff (Treasurer)
  • Jessica Yates (Secretary/Historian)


  • Mike Clifton
  • Emma Lipscomb
  • Christy Lombardozzi
  • Mitch Mayhew
  • Carrie McClain
  • Brooke Ransdell
  • Allison Schlake
  • Kim Shockey


  • Bailey Little  (WCS Community Relations)
  • Dr. Leslie Alexander (WCS Superintendent)
  • Vacant  (WCS Board of Education)